SNE Leadership

Elected members govern the Society for Neuroeconomics (SNE) and comprise the Board of Directors who in turn elect the Society’s Officers.  Board Members are elected to a three year term on the Board and Officers, other than the Chief Information Officer, have a one year mandate.  The officer positions include, President, President Elect, Secretary/Treasurer, Chief Information Officer, and Immediate Past President.

Current Officers

Officer Term
President: Joe Kable (10/18)
President Elect: Alan Sanfey (10/18)
Secretary/Treasurer: Bernd Weber (10/18)
Immediate Past President: Brian Knutson (10/18)


Board Members

Board Member Affiliation Term
Ernst Fehr

Molly Crockett

Sam McClure

University of Zurich

Oxford University

Stanford University

Term Ending 10/2018
Todd Hare

Valerie Reyna

Uma Karmarkar

University of Zurich

Cornell University

Harvard Business School

Term Ending 10/2019
Lesley Fellows

Kenway Louie

Kerstin Preuschoff

McGill University

New York University

University of Geneva

Term Ending 10/2020


Past Presidents

Past President Affiliation Term
Paul Glimcher New York University 2004-2005
Colin Camerer California Institute of Technology 2005-2006
Elizabeth Phelps New York University 2006-2007
Elke Weber Columbia University 2007-2008
Michael Platt Duke University 2008-2009
Antonio Rangel California Institute of Technology 2009-2010
Scott Huettel Duke University 2010-2011
Peter Bossaerts The University of Melbourne 2011-2012
Hauke Heekeren Freie Univesitat Berlin 2012-2013
Eric Johnson Columbia University 2013-2014
Camelia Kuhnen The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill 2014-2015
Paul Phillips University of Washington 2015-2016